Non-EU Country Cooperation with EU Authorities

Vienna 2 Full Forum November 13, 2014 Lars Nyberg

Aspects of cooperation

- Cooperation between the relevant countries
- Cooperation with the EBA
- Cooperation with the ECB
- (Cooperation with the SRA)

Group cooperation

- Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia and Ukraine
- Host countries for Euro-area banks
- Need a platform for cooperation with the EU Authorities
- Procedures for supervisory cooperation, information sharing, assessments in crisis situations and resolution of distressed banks.
- Adjustments of regulation and institutional arrangements
- Confidentiality Provisions to participate in colleges
- AQRs and stress tests
- Work in good progress to sign an MoU between supervisors

Next steps

- Sign the MoU on cooperation between countries
- Continue discussions with the EBA on a formal agreement
 - Based on Basel Principles, BRRD, SSM, SRM and FSB
- Start discussions with the ECB